Wendy's Writing Project Blog

A Finale From the Boneyard July 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — uiwpwendy @ 9:12 pm

While participating in a writing marathon this morning, I was taken back by the beauty of the Boneyard Creek from the U of I campus.  Who knew?  The sunlight reflecting off the swooping bugs provided a very appropriate holiday tribute.  Who said you couldn’t see fireworks in the middle of the day?

 

4 Responses to “A Finale From the Boneyard”

  1. Janet Says:

    Wendy,

    That is the most beautiful display of fireworks I have seen in a long time. I too need to pay more attention to small signs of beauty in our midst.

    Thanks for sharing your ever amazing work!

    Janet

  2. soniauiwp Says:

    I enjoyed your fireworks. Hope you had a wonderful July 4 weekend.

  3. amber Says:

    This was great! It was nice to see someone take the writing assignment multimodal! Did you just use the camera on your computer to record it?

    • uiwpwendy Says:

      I did. It was all I had with me. I think I may have made Jenn a little nervous… holding the loaned laptop over the water. It all worked out.


Leave a Reply

