Wendy's Writing Project Blog

UIWP: A Coaches Perspective June 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — uiwpwendy @ 2:57 am

My 13-year-old asked me why I would want to do the writing project again, pointing out how “wigged out” I was. He was right. I was stressed to the limit last summer, but I didn’t think twice when asked to return to this year’s summer institute as a member of the leadership team. I may have questioned the wisdom of those suggesting it’d be a good idea, but I wasn’t going to pass up the opportunity. I jumped at the chance of benefiting from another summer of good reading and writing habits, growing more comfortable with technology, and reaping the benefits of superb demonstrations. We have, yet again, been rewarded with an exceptional group. I look forward to their sighs, groans, cheers, and tears as we head further into the project.

 

3 Responses to “UIWP: A Coaches Perspective”

  1. beccawoodard Says:

    We’re so lucky to have you, coach!

  2. dramaladonna Says:

    You have already been a wonderful asset. I commented on another blog today that the intellectual endeavors of the day leaves parents ready to be silly and have fun at night!

  3. I’m thrilled you’re here, Wendy!


Leave a Reply

