Wendy's Writing Project Blog

Videos 2.0 June 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — uiwpwendy @ 8:52 pm

My video project is done and over, but Dan is making me think about what I would do if I were to continue to edit. It is time to move on. I could do more projects. I wish I would interview my grandma on her literacy history, my son on his processes, my 94-year-old bagpipe instructor on his process of learning to play and relate it to learning to read, my dinner party with Tom Newkirk and Lucy Calkins… so much to do!

 

2 Responses to “Videos 2.0”

  1. mrpicture2 Says:

    What is it like to play 94-year old bagpipes? Are they fragile…or built to last?

    Seriously, Wendy, how did you come to play bagpipes? I’ve never met anyone who did before.

    • uiwpwendy Says:

      It is my instructor who is 94– which is more amazing than having 94-year-old bagpipes!

      It was a spontaneous decision. My family history always led to a curiosity, and I’ve always loved listening to them. I just decided I was going to do it. I may never be able to journey through the Swiss Alps on the Orient Express, but I CAN learn to play the bagpipes!!


Leave a Reply

