Wendy's Writing Project Blog

Book Talks June 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — uiwpwendy @ 11:51 pm

20120624-205905.jpg

This week’s posts are dedicated to summing up my experiences at All Write 2012.

I added 13 “new” titles to my summer reading list by attending a session by Mary Helen Gensch and Tammy Shultz. I enjoyed the pace and teaming approach to the book talks presented. I wonder if there is a system out there that would allow me to organize the books I love. I want to be able to search by content/topic, process skill lesson, convention skill, craft, genre, or character trait. It seems like there should be an app for this! Oh… Daaave… Aaaadam!

Stars by Marla Frazee
Spoon by Amy Krouse
You Will Be My Friend! by Peter Brown
Look Inside a Beehive by Megan Cooley Petersen
I’m a Shark by Bob Shea
More Bears by Kenn Nesbitt
Guyku by Bob Raczka
Piglet and Granny by Margaret Wild
Back-to-School Rules by Laurie Friedman
Tempo Takes Charge by Thea Feldman
Orangutans Are Ticklish by Jill Davis
Bed Hog by Gergette Noulett
Who Will Plant a Tree? by Jerry Palotta

And when I’m ready to read more, there are plenty of ideas to be had on Mary Helen’s blog, Book Savors. She uses her blog to smartly organize books.

 

One Response to “Book Talks”

  1. As I first read this, it occurred to me that this might be something you could do, and share, with a second WordPress blog. I think you should try it 🙂 .


Leave a Reply

