Wendy's Writing Project Blog

This year’s process June 10, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — uiwpwendy @ 10:49 pm

20130610-223654.jpg

I’ve had a chance to illustrate my writing process once a year for the past four years. I am able to create a new image every year. We’ll call them “drafts” since my writing process is never done. There are constantly ways to improve and make it a more successful. This year’s image attempts to capture the absorbinant amount of time I spend fantasizing about the completion and success of the writing instead of the focusing on the actual task at hand. Last year’s process can be found here, when Hollywood tornadoes filled my mind more than the actual horror we’ve witnessed. I also reenacted my process on video one year. I’d like to believe I’ve grown since then.

Sometimes I do wish I could just wave a magic wand.

 

Leave a Reply

